With an expected 6% annual growth China is still for many companies a very interesting market. But how to deal with US trade import tariffs and Chinese investment policies, how to cope with increasing production costs at China’s East Coast, how to develop the right manufacturing strategy?

The following specific topics will be covered:

  • What are recent developments in China? How are the existing manufacturing hotspots in the Eastern part of the country as well as new locations further West developing?
  • How does China compare with other Asia-Pacific locations (e.g. Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia) from a labor costs and labor availability perspective?
  • How to optimize your company’s manufacturing footprint in Asia from a Cost, Quality of the Business Environment and Risk perspective?
  • How to select the optimal location for a new manufacturing plant in China?

Timeslot 1: code 5A
- 10 am CET (Europe)
- 9 am GMT (UK)
- 4 pm SGT (Singapore/Shanghai Time)

Timeslot 2: code 5B
- 4 pm CET (Europe)
- 3 pm GMT (UK)
- 10 am EST (East Coast)
- 7 PST (West Coast)

Speaker: René Buck, CEO BCI Global
Duration: 60 minutes including Q&A
Costs: free of charge

Interested? Send an email with your request to attend this webinar to nathalie.schouten@bciglobal.com, indicate the code in which timeslot you would like to attend. The audience for this webinar are executives/managers of manufacturing firms. BCI will match your request to participate with the intended audience of this webinar. In a confirmation email you will receive more information on the technical details.

See how your business benefits from Manufacturing Footprint Optimization.

For more information contact René Buck, rene.buck@bciglobal.com or call at +31-24-3790222.

Receive news from BCI